Monday, 28 March 2011

The Eight Festivals as observed by the HTW

  1. Lambtide: the visible New or Waxing Moon.
  2. The Spring Equinox: the Sunrise.
  3. Maytide: the Full Moon.
  4. The Summer Solstice: the Sun at Zenith.
  5. Lammastide: the Old or Waning Moon.
  6. The Autumn Equinox: the Sunset.
  7. Hallowtide: the Dark Moon.
  8. The Winter Solstice: the Sun at Nadir.

No comments:

Post a Comment